YOU DESERVE to be HAPPY!

fullsizerender-4I’m not one to dwell on the past much but I love seeing the “On this Day” updates on Facebook to see where I came from, and photos of my children growing up. But when I saw this post from 6 years ago, I decided someone needed to see it.

You see, 6 Years ago today, I made the brave and scary decision to leave my now EX-husband and start my life over from scratch with nothing! I was 24 years old and I had been married since 20 and stuck in a very emotionally & physically abusive relationship (on both sides). It was super scary, no matter how bad I wanted to leave, the idea of starting my life over 3K miles aways from my friends and family with nothing had prevented me from starting over numerous times previous throughout the years prior. But I had finally hit rock bottom, accepted defeat, and wanted a change. On January 4th, I paid $400 to file for divorce, moved into a bedroom in a lady’s house (from craigslist) with all the things I was keeping and my dog ChiChi. We split the money that was left in our bank account, and I started my life over.

I could literally write a book about the struggles, success and everything I learned…but to save the time, just know it was super challenging. But what made it all worth it, was…in less than 1 year, I was happier, healthier (still not my healthiest) and wealthier in all aspects of my life. I had actually met, and started dating & living with my NOW husband Patrick by the end of that next year, and my life was finally on the track that would lead me to where I am today!

The reason I share this story with you, is because I know my story isn’t completely unique. There are tons of other women, that are scared, depressed, unhappy, and feel defeated. Things in your life you want to change, thing sin your life you need to change, but you really have no idea where to start, and frankly it can be overwhelming and very scary. But if it is something that you THINK could and will make you happy…you owe it to yourself to try. You can literally change your life in less than 1 year, you can enhance something you really have always wanted to in less than 1 year, you can start to build wealth in less than 1 year. You have to believe in yourself, make a plan, and just do it!! 

If you’re looking for help, or want someone to chat with, or go through an action plan, message me, I’m always here to help! I might not have all the answers, but we can certainly think of how to get them together!

Happy 2017, and may 2017 be your best year yet!

Sarah

About Sarah

Wife, Mom, Fitness & Nutrition Coach!
This entry was posted in Goals, Inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

