YOU time is SO important!

15000826_10108469507999923_624408763943393197_oRemember that it isn’t selfish to make sure the you take care of yourself! You can actually be the BEST you when you feel AMAZING! And sometimes that means you have to take time out for yourself.

I’ll tell you there have been many times in my life where I never took time for me. I was so busy working, being a new mom, being a wife that I just put myself last. I didn’t do my hair, makeup, workout, care about my nutrition, etc…but guess what, when I stopped running around I realized I wasn’t happy. I was a little depressed, and mostly just disappointed.

Most of those things actually don’t take that much time if you think about it, and they usually make you feel AMAZING for days. Sometimes funds can be the reason to not do something, but there is usually a cheaper option to any of these things!

Make sure you spend the time to take care of you!

I workout EVERYDAY (30 minutes at home is super easy & fits in somewhere everyday), I focus on my nutrition EVERYDAY (I meal prep on Sundays for 2-3hours and then only have to heat up my food each day), I get my nails done every 2-3 weeks (so nice to just relax for a quick 1.5hours), and although I never really get my hair done, if I want to, I do.

When I feel good, feel accomplished, and feel sexy…I’m a better wife, better mom, and better person. Why spend your life making everyone else happy and full if your’e not going to spend a little time making yourself happy too?

If you need help figuring out how to navigate or where to start, message me! SarahDBattiste@gmail.com

About Sarah

Wife, Mom, Fitness & Nutrition Coach!
This entry was posted in Personal Development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

