Progress NOT Perfection

15419537_784492268355184_3072327328642419671_oAs you Start or even Continue your Fitness Journey remember that you aren’t going to be perfect, you just want to keep going.

My very first 3 months of my program I was very diligent on sticking to my program both my workouts and my diet, but then the holidays happened…and I enjoyed Thanksgiving, my daughter’s first birthday, and just all the leftover yummies!

But guess what? I didn’t actually gain any weight! I even missed about 2 weeks of workouts…why? Because I had already put in the ground work, and I kept pushing myself. If I had a bad lunch, I’d aim for a healthy dinner, if I had a bad whole day, I’d try to at least get a walk in…I have a healthy mentality now and I WANT to do better for myself.

But guess what? I’m human, and I LOVE FOOD! I also get lazy and have days where I’m just not going to workout….but I’ve gotten so close to my goals I can now afford to goof off every now and again.

That being said, I was at a plateau for about a month and the scale wasn’t moving. I kept seeing 154lbs over and over, and I honestly wasn’t doing much to change it. But last week, I committed myself again that I would in-fact get on track. I still only worked out a few times, but I’ve been following my meal plan for the most part. (Still having a scoop of ice cream every-other day) And guess what? I woke up today and say 152.8lbs! I was so excited!! (I have now lost a total of 57.2lbs!)

Progress is motivating!! Because I saw that number I had to workout today! I had to follow my plan and it totally motivated me to keep going. I’m literally 2.9lbs form my goal, and once I get there I plan to keep going.

I’m also super excited for January, I have an amazing Bootcamp planned that I know will help me and my clients CRUSH their goals and start 2017 off right! If you want info on it just email me SarahDBattiste@gmail.com.

Keep Pushing!

About Sarah

Wife, Mom, Fitness & Nutrition Coach!
This entry was posted in Fitness Tips, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

