Weekend Recap: Self-Love & Family Time!

14469505_10108262143070903_3515628386897892015_nSo part of your POSITIVE life transformation and happiness should include bettering yourself mentally as well as physically. So as you begin to work on your fitness and nutrition goals, it is just as important to start working on your mental health as well!

There are a few things that I do to work on my Mental Health each and every week. 

  1. Family Time!– Sometimes it’s totally important to un-plug and spend time with your family and friends. That is what I did this weekend! We had Tacos, we had breakfast, we had subs, and we had laughs & fun! Not to mention we slept in both days, and took a family nap! My work, my fitness and life just totally consumes me during the week, and my husband works so much it was so much fun to get this time together with our daughter!
  2. Self Love- I always devote at least 1 hour on Sundays to do Self Love. Spend the time doing something for YOU! Not as a MOM, Not as a WIFE, but as YOU!! Get your nails done, your hair done, read a book, take a bubble bath, go shopping, something! As women, we need this time to regroup, to love ourselves and recharge for the week!

My daughter turned 10 months old today! I can’t believe she is almost 1 year old! I look at her and myself and we’ve accomplish and grown so much in such a short time! Everything I do, and the person I’m becoming is just for her! I want to be the best mommy I can be!

REMEMBER, we are now in OCTOBER! We are in a NEW Month, it’s time to set new goals and crush them! I have a new Accountability group starting Tomorrow, October 3rd, so if you need a little extra help, and want to CRUSH your goals, reach out to jump in! It’s FREE!!

Email: SarahDBattiste@gmail.com

Sarah xoxo

About Sarah

Wife, Mom, Fitness & Nutrition Coach!
This entry was posted in free, Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

