Running my 1st 5K

sarah-runs-a-5kSo on Thanksgiving day, I’ll be running my very 1st 5K! I know that doesn’t seem like much, and probably most of you have done this, but I am so not a runner, and I’m so not a long distance runner at that.

In Middle School, I mean track. I was a sprinter, my races were the 400, and the 4×4, both cases the most I ever ran was 1 lap. Intact, they needed me to do the 800 (2 laps) and I quit after 1.5 laps and sat down and cried on the track! It was horrible.

Well, I’ve seen so many of my friends do races and get cool medals, and I wanted to do one myself. I found a great cause, it supports my local school district, so I decided to sign up. I also got Hubby to sign up too, but he will be walking with Sophia.

I’m a little nervous, but I’m going to try to run 3 days a week even if it’s just for 20-30 minutes. Im not sure I want to run the entire race, but I have like 9 weeks to get ready so I can certainly try to build up to that.

Wish me luck! Have you done a 5K before??

About Sarah

Wife, Mom, Fitness & Nutrition Coach!
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

