DAY 2: ON THE 21 DAY FIX PROGRAM

IMG_3906So Day 2 is done, I just completed my last meal. It’s about 8pm (PST) and I’m feeling great. However the day didn’t quite start that way. I woke up with a headache 😦 I think possibly dehydration overnight and then also just not eating for 12 hours (7pm to 7am). I got through most of the day but ended up taking some headache medicine around 5pm. (And eating 1/2 a Luna bar…yikes!)

The Workout was good, very hard, Upper Body today, make sure to have lighter weights and medium weights for the exercise, I didn’t see the need for a mat although you are on your back for some, my carpet was just fine for those.

I was hungry a lot today which I think led to the headache and thus the Luna Bar totally made me instantly better. I drank more water today, I’m projected to finish at about 11 water bottles (185.9oz). And now that my headache is gone I feel great! I also have more energy this evening than I did all day. I was dragging this morning. I also only got about 5 hours of sleep thanks to my little one.

I also posted a video blog on Youtube to share more of my experience, check it out HERE.

If you’re curious about my food for this week, you can follow along my journey on Instagram. If you want to learn more about my meal plan & fitness program, feel free to reach out to me HERE.

Sarah

About Sarah

Wife, Mom, Fitness & Nutrition Coach!
This entry was posted in 21 Day Fix, Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

